Maple Almond Coffee Cake with Pecan Streusel

Welcome to my blog! I decided for my first blog post, I would post the first recipe that I developed myself. I used ratios from here as well as very roughly based it on this recipe.

I didn’t realize my mom liked coffee cake, since we never had it in the house when I was a kid. Now I know why. I bake a lot, and usually my mom will try part of a piece or one piece of whatever I make. With this coffee cake, she had a full piece, then went back for seconds. And thirds. With some help from my dad and sister, my mom and I finished off this coffee cake within two days. I consider that a successful recipe.

Maple Almond Coffee Cake with Pecan Streusel

Ingredients

Cake

¼ cup butter

½ cup sugar

1 egg

1 tsp vanilla

2 tsp almond extract

1 cup flour

½ tsp baking soda

½ tsp baking powder

¼ tsp salt

3/4 cup greek yogurt

Streusel

¼ cup maple syrup

2 tbsp butter

2 tbsp brown sugar

½ cup chopped pecans

1 tsp cinnamon

Preheat oven to 350˚.

Cream butter and sugar. Add egg. Add vanilla, almond extract

In a separate bowl, stir together flour, baking soda, baking powder, and salt.

Add dry ingredients to wet ingredients along with Greek yogurt. Spread in a greased and floured 9×5 bread pan. Spread crumb topping over the top. Bake for 30-35 minutes.

I also happened to have some leftover maple glaze from these blondies that I had made earlier in the week, so I drizzled that on top as well

Enjoy!

Print

Leave a Reply

