Vegetarian Mushroom and Kale Stroganoff

Yay more food! You’d think I’d be sick of cooking for myself after living in the apartments, but I still love it. I cooked dinner for my family today, and I re-made this recipe that I made earlier for dinner. I made it from memory, so I got some of the measurements a little wrong, but it was just as tasty as the first time!

This dish is wonderfully savory, and a little creamy, due to the yogurt. I used to hate mushrooms, but I’m growing to love the flavor they lend to dishes. Still not a huge fan of the texture, but the flavor is worth it. If you’re vegetarian and want all the rich flavor of stroganoff without the meat, or if you just want to have a delicious meal, this dish is for you!

Mushroom and Kale Stroganoff

adapted from Finding Joy in My Kitchen

Makes 8 servings

Ingredients

8 oz egg noodles

1 tbsp olive oil

1 tsp minced garlic

1/2 yellow onion, chopped

8 oz baby bella mushrooms, sliced

1/4 cup white wine

3/4 cup vegetable broth

1 tbsp flour

1 bunch kale, roughly chopped

1/2 cup plain Greek yogurt

Parmesan cheese, for sprinkling

Directions

Cook the pasta according to package directions.

Heat the olive oil in a saucepan over medium low heat. Add the garlic, onion, and mushrooms, and cook until the mushrooms start to release their juices and the onions are translucent. Add the white wine, vegetable broth, and flour and heat until the sauce begins to thicken. Add the kale and cover until the leaves are wilted. Remove from heat. Stir in the yogurt, then add in the noodles. Serve warm with a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese on top. Enjoy!

Print

DSCN1932

I dropped the ball taking pictures of this dish, but that doesn’t mean it wasn’t good. It’s delicious!

One thought on “Vegetarian Mushroom and Kale Stroganoff

  1. […] Vegetarian Mushroom and Kale Stroganoff […]

Leave a Reply

