Top 5 Posts of 2013

Happy New Year’s Eve! For today’s post, I’m going to recap my first year (or rather, first 4ish months) of blogging! Here are my five most-viewed posts from the year.

5. Upside Down Peach Cake

This beautiful dessert is healthier than traditional versions, but still tastes just as great!

DSCN0834

4. Maple Blondies with Butterscotch Chips

After multiple tries, I successfully replicated a UCLA dessert recipe. These blondies are gooey and delicious!

DSCN0137

3. Quinoa Salad with Summer Squash, Swiss Chard, and Sweet Potatoes

This is my absolute favorite quinoa recipe. It’s a great summer dish, super healthy, and can be adapted to your tastes!

DSCN0167

2. Red Velvet Poke Cake

My first poke cake, complete with cream cheese frosting! A great holiday dessert, due to its festive red coloring.

 DSCN0974

1. Flourless Chocolate Cake

This recipe is well-deserving of top post. This is probably the best dessert Shelby and I have ever made. You can’t go wrong with chocolate!

DSCN5708

I hope you’ve enjoyed this blog as much as I have! Stay tuned in 2014 for more recipes to come. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

