Frozen Cherry Limeade Margaritas

Happy Friday everyone! It’s been a long week of double days for volleyball, and everyone is tired. The coaches let everyone out early today, however, which means I have time for a post! It’s hot here in LA (what else is new?) so I thought, why not share a frozen drink recipe? I made these a couple weeks ago and enjoyed them with a few friends, and they were quite delicious. There’s nothing like a nice, fruity, frozen drink to unwind with after a long work week.

Cherries were on sale when I made these, so I bought a couple bags. The overflow of cherries in my fridge inspired me to make a frozen drink, so I started browsing around on Pinterest for cherry cocktails, and happened on this margarita recipe at Confections of a Foodie Bride. I wanted something cold, so I modified the recipe for frozen cherries, and this frozen cherry limeade margarita was born! This cocktail is a pleasant mix of fruity and refreshing for those warm summer nights. Here’s the recipe!

Frozen Cherry Limeade Margaritas

Adapted from Confections of a Foodie Bride

Ingredients

Limeade

1/2 cup lime juice

1 cup water

2 tbsp granulated sugar

Margaritas

Limeade, from above

3 cups frozen cherries

6 oz tequila silver

3 oz triple sec

2 cups ice, more if desired

Limes, for garnish

Directions

Place all ingredients in blender. Blend until smooth. Add more ice if you want a slushier margarita. Serve immediately with lime wedges as garnish. Enjoy!

Print

DSCN3456

Drink up!

One thought on “Frozen Cherry Limeade Margaritas

  1. Lynnellen says:

    Sounds good! I made some pomegranate margarita’s last weekend that were especially awesome.

Leave a Reply

